-
Nat replied to the topic Units on transport in the forum Bolt Action 5 years, 5 months ago
Yes is would be option B….. if you rolled 4,1,1, then it could be B or A (depending on how you read the massive damage paragraph!). If you rolled a 1 for the pen hit & then a 4 +1 it would be forced disembarked with 2 PINs
-
Nat replied to the topic Rules Questions in the forum Blood Red Skies 5 years, 5 months ago
Hi Bill,
As the tailed plan is made disadvantaged (and not just counted as being disadvantaged) at the end of the attackers movement step, they then get to make their ‘defensive tactics’ move. When the next step of the activation comes round (the pilot action) the defender is still disadvantaged….the benifet of the card its to make the shot a…[Read more]
-
invisible officer replied to the topic Prussian Generals CoE and 100days army lists? in the forum Black Powder 5 years, 5 months ago
Nat gave the right answer. The problem came from the original organisation.
A Prussian Brigade had a Line Regiment of 3 Battalions (2 Musketeer / 1 Fusilier), a Reserve regiment of 3 Battalions and a Landwehrregiment of 3 – 4 Battalions.
Regimental CO was a Lt. Colonel but often a Major was doing the job.
Brigade CO was a…[Read more]
-
Victor replied to the topic Black Powder Player Finder (North America) in the forum Black Powder 5 years, 5 months ago
In CT and new to the game but very willing to play and learn. Feel free to reach out if you are still interested in playing.
-
Bill Seaman replied to the topic Rules Questions in the forum Blood Red Skies 5 years, 5 months ago
I have another newbie question regarding the “Defensive Tactics” card. Example: If a “neutral“ target plane is tailed (putting it into a disadvantaged status) plays the Defensive Tactics card, is it still considered disadvantaged if the 45 or 90 degree turn changes the aspect from tailing to a deflection shot? There’s a couple of different op…[Read more]
-
Greg S replied to the topic Units on transport in the forum Bolt Action 5 years, 5 months ago
So to boil it down a little, if one infantry unit fires two fausts at a transport and scores 1 damage roll and one massive damage roll, then rolls 1,1,4; do they inflict:
A) 1 pin for hitting and destroy the transport, forcing the transported unit to dismount with 1 pin; or
B) 1 pin fit hitting, 2 extra for 2 x crew stunned and destroy the…[Read more]
-
Alex Swarbrick replied to the topic Prussian Generals CoE and 100days army lists? in the forum Black Powder 5 years, 5 months ago
Many thanks for the reply
Very helpful
It just really confused me that where most armies have the Divisional commander in the list to use as the general/ CIC, the prussians dont have anything, just their brigade commanders
Thanks
Alex
-
Slartybartfast changed their profile picture 5 years, 5 months ago
-
Slartybartfast replied to the topic New to trailing of ye olde pike and fumbling with my match… in the forum Pike & Shotte 5 years, 5 months ago
And I have leanings towards a certain faction… “Get down, Shep!”
-
Slartybartfast replied to the topic New to trailing of ye olde pike and fumbling with my match… in the forum Pike & Shotte 5 years, 5 months ago
And a Horse regiment
-
Slartybartfast replied to the topic New to trailing of ye olde pike and fumbling with my match… in the forum Pike & Shotte 5 years, 5 months ago
Sir Lewis Dyve’s Foote
-
Slartybartfast replied to the topic New to trailing of ye olde pike and fumbling with my match… in the forum Pike & Shotte 5 years, 5 months ago
Many thanks CtG! Answers to just what I needed and very much appreciated! Still slowly working through the mechanics and there will be other questions to raise and ponder shortly. No games played as yet.
I can share (hopefully, as I’m not a technowhizz) some photos of some of my units in the meantime (nb, I’m no photographer either…)
-
Damion Keeling started the topic Out of Stock miniatures in the forum General Discussion 5 years, 5 months ago
Some products have been unavailable for awhile so are these likely to be made again at some point? Specifically I’m wondering about Ancient Greek civilians and musicians. I’d also like to see the Warrior Wife miniature which came as an exclusive figure for Hail Caesar when it came out. Any chance of that?
-
Thomas replied to the topic Rules Questions in the forum Blood Red Skies 5 years, 5 months ago
Two questions:
1) High Cover: Can the high cover markes only move along the table edge they started at, or can the also move along the sidelines via the table’s corners?
2) Do Dodge Tests count as Manoeuvre Tests, i.e. can I use Actions Cards on Dodge Tests that have “Manoeuvre Test” in their wording?
-
Steeljackal replied to the topic Units on transport in the forum Bolt Action 5 years, 5 months ago
🤦♂️😅 Another badly written part of the rulebook… No Pen value to roll to damage…
at first reading the regulation seems simple, but then you go into detail and the rulebook is written very badly, many things are unclear or clearly written wrong, and then the FAQs say otherwise
-
Stuart Harrison replied to the topic Units on transport in the forum Bolt Action 5 years, 5 months ago
“But I have always thought all hits from a single firing unit on a single target will score only 1 pin regardless of number of hits from different weapons of the unit, or did I understand wrongly?”
The hits cause a single pin (or batch of pins) same as any other shooting situation, but the first three results on the damage results table each…[Read more]
-
Nat replied to the topic Units on transport in the forum Bolt Action 5 years, 5 months ago
no you havent got wrong… its 1 pin per firing unit…. unless the firing unit has HE or a flamethrower in which case those pins will take precidence.
ie 5 rifles will be 1 pin
5 rifles and a rifle grenade will be D2 pins
5 rifles and a flamethrower will be D6+1 pins
-
Master Chief replied to the topic Units on transport in the forum Bolt Action 5 years, 5 months ago
Haha I think you can still roll 2 dice and apply both results … one after the other, unless of course the first one destroys the vehicle. I do Stuart’s point about applying all damage dice simultaneously instead of sequentially. But I have always thought all hits from a single firing unit on a single target will score only 1 pin regardless of…[Read more]
-
Nat replied to the topic Units on transport in the forum Bolt Action 5 years, 5 months ago
picture attached… cant quote page number as I’m looking at an ebook version… but it says roll once, apply then roll again (unless the vehicle is destroyed by the first result, of course)
Ok the same paragraph then goes on to look like its contradicting its self by saying roll two dice and apply both results…….can we get some proof readers…[Read more]
-
Stuart Harrison replied to the topic Units on transport in the forum Bolt Action 5 years, 5 months ago
Massive damage literally says you roll 2 dice and apply both. Nothing is suggested about only applying the first if one of those results is ‘knocked out’.
Remember the ‘Shooting at Vehicles’ section isn’t a replacement to the normal shooting rules, it only mentions where the normal sequence varies for vehicles (ie: no mention of declaring…[Read more]
- Load More
