Steiner

Forum Replies Created

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 26 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #188442
    Steiner
    Participant

    Another change I would implement is in the rulebook. I would put a lot of practical examples to better understand the rule. Something like when I asked about how to use the flamethrower ..

    #188440
    Steiner
    Participant

    I would change the roll of dice that you need to get a 6 and the roll again and get another 6 to hit. The mathematical probability is (1/6)*(1/6) =1/36 that is to say … 2,78%

    This is almost impossible. I would make it a first roll of a 6 and then, the next one get a 4, 5 or 6.  This would be (1/6)*(1/2)= 1/12 that is to say 8,8%, a more reasonable chance. It is still very hard but a bit more likely.

    • This reply was modified 2 months, 4 weeks ago by Steiner.
    #186812
    Steiner
    Participant

    Thanks. It’s much simpler this way. 🙂

    #186804
    Steiner
    Participant

    I was also wondering about this point … um?

    So, can you please confirm that with a 6 in roll to damage does NOT automatically kill but we have to use the damage table?

    And what about the number of hit?

    For instance, a German infantry squad of 10 men fire at a US jeep. The get 6 hits. Now do we roll 6 times for damage using the table?

    I am confused …

    • This reply was modified 1 year, 2 months ago by Steiner.
    #186803
    Steiner
    Participant

    Thanks.

    And just last question in this thread … can you please tell me what US vehicles have that gyro stabilized gun?

    All Shermann I suppose and?

    Thanks

    #186801
    Steiner
    Participant

    So, imagine that you roll 4, +2 penetration, +1 top part of the vehicle= 7

    It matches the vehicle armor, this means superficial damage.

    Now we roll for damages, with a -3 for superficial and a +1 for second open-topped penalty. We roll a 6, so 6 -3 +1 = 4 The vehicle is still knock out despite being a superficial damage.

    Is this correct?

    • This reply was modified 1 year, 2 months ago by Steiner.
    #186186
    Steiner
    Participant

    Thanks, Nat. This is getting clearer now!

    So, if a medium mortar hits a bunker, it will never cause any kills inside and cannot destroy it because it is a HE 2″  weapon, D6 and you need at least 12 points (2D6) or more.

    What about the pinning? Do I still roll a D3 to pin the soldiers inside?

     

    Some additional Questions:

    Can you assault a Bunker? Can you force the door? Does the door have any relevance?

     

    Thanks

    • This reply was modified 1 year, 5 months ago by Steiner.
    • This reply was modified 1 year, 5 months ago by Steiner.
    #185415
    Steiner
    Participant

    Thanks to both. Now, I understand the issue. 🙂

    #185367
    Steiner
    Participant

    Thanks. It males perfect sense.

    #185354
    Steiner
    Participant

    Helo everyone,

    A new doubt came in yesterday´s game …

    If a squad in in bottom floor of a two-story house and enemy mortar rolls a 6, hits and makes some kills with extra pins.

    In the next turn, the survivors of the squad run up the second floor, Is is still a +2 for the mortar or a new beginning with a +6?

    Thanks

    #185218
    Steiner
    Participant

    I was wondering now about the advantages and disadvantages of having the flamethrower within the squad or as an independent small team.

    Within the squad: A = You can chose other casualties except in exceptional damage rule, so sniper are lethal here. D= You cannot split the fire.

    any other thought?

    #185213
    Steiner
    Participant

    Thanks to both.

    Nigel, the Greyhound had moved before so it could not have the recce reaction now, I guess, right?

    #185210
    Steiner
    Participant

    Thanks. This clear now too.

    Personally, I like what you said about the 1st Ed but, rules are rules.

    #185202
    Steiner
    Participant

    One more question from today´s game 🙂

     

    If an enemy sniper fires at my Sturmpionieren Squad (where I have a flamethrower) and the sniper has direct line of sight with some riflemen in that squad but my flamethrower is hidden behind a high wall so that the sniper has NOT direct line of sight with my flamethrower in that squad, can the sniper choose in exceptional damage my flamethrower?

    Thanks

    #185201
    Steiner
    Participant

    Thanks a lot Nat and the others 🙂

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 26 total)