Steiner

Activity

  • Another change I would implement is in the rulebook. I would put a lot of practical examples to better understand the rule. Something like when I asked about how to use the flamethrower ..

  • I would change the roll of dice that you need to get a 6 and the roll again and get another 6 to hit. The mathematical probability is (1/6)*(1/6) =1/36 that is to say … 2,78%

    This is almost impossible. I would make it a fest roll of a 6 and the, the next one get a 4, 5 or 6.  This would be (1/6)*(1/2)= 1/12 that is to say 8,8%, a more…[Read more]

  • Steiner replied to the topic Tank main gun measuring in the forum Bolt Action 12 months ago

    Thanks. It’s much simpler this way. 🙂

  • Steiner started the topic Tank main gun measuring in the forum Bolt Action 12 months ago

    Dear Comrades,

    When firing the main gun of long barreled tank, where do we start measuring?

    From the end tip of the barrel or the mantle?

  • Steiner replied to the topic Damaging Soft-skin vehicle in the forum Bolt Action 12 months ago

    I was also wondering bout this point … um?

    So, can you please confirm that with a 6 in roll to damage does NOT automatically kill but we have to use the damage table?

    And what about the number of hit?

    For instance, a German infantry squad of 10 men fire at a US jeep. The get 6 hits. Now do we roll 6 times for damage using the table?

    I am confused …

  • Steiner replied to the topic Sherman firing on the move in the forum Bolt Action 12 months ago

    Thanks.

    And just last question in this thread … can you please tell me what US vehicles have that gyro stabilized gun?

    All Shermann I suppose and?

    Thanks

  • So, imagine that you hot roll of 4, +2 penetration, +1 Top part of the vehicle= 7

    It matches the vehicle armor, this means superficial damage.

    Now we roll for damages, with a -3 for superficial and a +1 for second open-topped penalty. We roll a 6, so 6 -3 +1 = 4 The vehicle is still knock out despite being a superficial damage.

    Is this correct?

  • Dear Comrades,

    Does the Sherman has a hit penalty for moving?

    I remember that it has a gun stabilizer, right?

    I cannot find it in the rules ….

    Thanks in advance

  • Dear Comrades,

    The questions today is …

    A medium mortar hit an open- topped vehicle. How do I proceed now?

    Penetration is 2 plus penetration bonus open part is +1 so equals 3.

    The armor is 7, this means that a dice getting a 4 (+3) is superficial damage and with a 5 or 6 roll it gets penetration damage?

    Is this correct?

     

  • Steiner replied to the topic Attacking bunkers in the forum Bolt Action 1 year, 2 months ago

    Thanks, Nat. This is getting clearer now!

    So, if a medium mortar hits a bunker, it will never cause any kills inside and cannot destroy it because it is a HE 2″  weapon, D6 and you need at least 12 points (2D6) or more.

    What about the pinning? Do I still roll a D3 to pin the soldiers inside?

    Thanks

  • Dear Comrades,

    We have some questions.

    It is the first time we are playing with bunkers, the bunkers give you a plus 4 of cover protection but the sniper ignores all covers, so can the sniper shoot through the slits of the bunker?

    The second question  is you always need double sixes  because of the plus 4, so if you get in point blan you on…[Read more]

  • Steiner replied to the topic Japanese Minis in the forum Bolt Action 1 year, 6 months ago

    Thanks to both. Now, I understand the issue. 🙂

  • Steiner replied to the topic Mortar Team Zeroing in the forum Bolt Action 1 year, 7 months ago

    Thanks. It males perfect sense.

  • Steiner started the topic Japanese Minis in the forum Bolt Action 1 year, 7 months ago

    Dear Comrades,

    I bought a box of Japanese infantry, but now when I see them next to other troops, German SS for instance, they look like so small, like a different scale. It is like in The Lord of the Rings, Mr Frodo Compare with the Humans. It looks VERY WEIRD!

    Is this intentional or did I get a box of … a different year, model or…[Read more]

  • Steiner replied to the topic Mortar Team Zeroing in the forum Bolt Action 1 year, 7 months ago

    Helo everyone,

    A new doubt came in yesterday´s game …

    If a squad in in bottom floor of a two-story house and enemy mortar rolls a 6, hits and makes some kills with extra pins.

    In the next turn, the survivors of the squad run up the second floor, Is is still a +2 for the mortar or a new beginning with a +6?

    Thanks

  • Any probability charts somewhere about rolling dice ???

    Thanks

  • Steiner replied to the topic Sturmpionieren Squad in the forum Bolt Action 1 year, 7 months ago

    I was wondering now about the advantages and disadvantages of having the flamethrower within the squad or as an independent small team.

    Within the squad: A = You can chose other casualties except in exceptional damage rule, so sniper are lethal here. D= You cannot split the fire.

    any other thought?

  • Thanks to both.

    Nigel, the Greyhound had moved before so it could not have the recce reaction now, I guess, right?

  • Steiner replied to the topic Sturmpionieren Squad in the forum Bolt Action 1 year, 7 months ago

    Thanks. This clear now too.

    Personally, I like what you said about the 1st Ed but, rules are rules.

  • Dear Comrades,

    Today I wanted to fire my German light howitzer against an American scouting vehicle Greyhound.

    But, I got lost within the rules.

    The light howitzer chose to fire directly. Because in direct fire I just needed a +3 (no mod applied) to hit whereas in indirect I needed a 6.

    It has a HE 2”.

    How do I proceed? Can you right an…[Read more]

  • Load More