Steiner

Activity

  • Dear Comrades,

    The questions today is …

    A medium mortar hit an open- topped vehicle. How do I proceed now?

    Penetration is 2 plus penetration bonus open part is +1 so equals 3.

    The armor is 7, this means that a dice getting a 4 (+3) is superficial damage and with a 5 or 6 roll it gets penetration damage?

    Is this correct?

     

  • Steiner replied to the topic Attacking bunkers in the forum Bolt Action 2 years, 9 months ago

    Thanks, Nat. This is getting clearer now!

    So, if a medium mortar hits a bunker, it will never cause any kills inside and cannot destroy it because it is a HE 2″  weapon, D6 and you need at least 12 points (2D6) or more.

    What about the pinning? Do I still roll a D3 to pin the soldiers inside?

    Thanks

  • Dear Comrades,

    We have some questions.

    It is the first time we are playing with bunkers, the bunkers give you a plus 4 of cover protection but the sniper ignores all covers, so can the sniper shoot through the slits of the bunker?

    The second question  is you always need double sixes  because of the plus 4, so if you get in point blan you on…[Read more]

  • Steiner replied to the topic Japanese Minis in the forum Bolt Action 3 years, 1 month ago

    Thanks to both. Now, I understand the issue. 🙂

  • Steiner replied to the topic Mortar Team Zeroing in the forum Bolt Action 3 years, 1 month ago

    Thanks. It males perfect sense.

  • Steiner started the topic Japanese Minis in the forum Bolt Action 3 years, 1 month ago

    Dear Comrades,

    I bought a box of Japanese infantry, but now when I see them next to other troops, German SS for instance, they look like so small, like a different scale. It is like in The Lord of the Rings, Mr Frodo Compare with the Humans. It looks VERY WEIRD!

    Is this intentional or did I get a box of … a different year, model or…[Read more]

  • Steiner replied to the topic Mortar Team Zeroing in the forum Bolt Action 3 years, 1 month ago

    Helo everyone,

    A new doubt came in yesterday´s game …

    If a squad in in bottom floor of a two-story house and enemy mortar rolls a 6, hits and makes some kills with extra pins.

    In the next turn, the survivors of the squad run up the second floor, Is is still a +2 for the mortar or a new beginning with a +6?

    Thanks

  • Any probability charts somewhere about rolling dice ???

    Thanks

  • I was wondering now about the advantages and disadvantages of having the flamethrower within the squad or as an independent small team.

    Within the squad: A = You can chose other casualties except in exceptional damage rule, so sniper are lethal here. D= You cannot split the fire.

    any other thought?

  • Thanks to both.

    Nigel, the Greyhound had moved before so it could not have the recce reaction now, I guess, right?

  • Thanks. This clear now too.

    Personally, I like what you said about the 1st Ed but, rules are rules.

  • Dear Comrades,

    Today I wanted to fire my German light howitzer against an American scouting vehicle Greyhound.

    But, I got lost within the rules.

    The light howitzer chose to fire directly. Because in direct fire I just needed a +3 (no mod applied) to hit whereas in indirect I needed a 6.

    It has a HE 2”.

    How do I proceed? Can you right an…[Read more]

  • One more question from today´s game 🙂

     

    If an enemy sniper fires at my Sturmpionieren Squad (where I have a flamethrower) and the sniper has direct line of sight with some riflemen in that squad but my flamethrower is hidden behind a high wall so that the sniper has NOT direct line of sight with my flamethrower in that squad, can the sniper…[Read more]

  • Thanks a lot Nat and the others 🙂

  • Great. It does make sense.

    It is good now. Thanks  a lot. 🙂

  • <p style=”text-align: left;”>Dear Camrades,</p>
    The Sherman can easily catch fire.

    In the special rules for this vehicle it states:

    Easily catches fire: if a roll nf the vehicle damage table results in the vehicle catching fire add D3 pin markers rather than just one 1 before taking a moral test.

    But this is more a panic issue rather than the…[Read more]

  • Dear Camrades,

    My son used a .50 HMG in a M10 Wolverine against my panzergrenadiers.

    The weapons  has +1 penetration, the question is: if in long distance, namely more than half, more the 18 inches , does this weapon also suffer the -1 penalty for long distance losing kinetic energy or that is more for AT guns?

    Because in that case the HMG is…[Read more]

  • Ok, let me try to sum up with an example so I can see this better:

    A flamethrower team advances and gets within 3 inches of an enemy infantry squad od 10 veteran infantry men.

    SHOOTING PROCEDURE
    1. Declare target
    2. Target reacts
    3. Measure range and open fire
    4. Roll to hit:

    Modifiers normal hit 3+`but -1 for having moved and +1 for at point…[Read more]

  • Dear Comrades,

    I am sure this is a classic question …. but I don’t find the answer, sorry.

    If a flamethrower attacks a medium tank for example

    1. Rolle to hit

    2. Yo.u hit, then roll a D6 for numbers of hits (but the tank is a single target so O don’t understand that part).

    3. Imagine you get a 4. Then, you hit for damage. Medium tanks 9+…[Read more]

  • Dear Comrades,

    If a flamethrower attack wipes out more than half the enemy squad, a moral check is required and then there is again a moral check for panic.

    So, there are two consecutive moral checks in the same target? Is this correct?

  • Load More