Mark Prichard

Activity

  • If a unit is down and is charged the rules says that hit cannot do exchange of missiles and fights after the charging unit.  What happens if it survives the first round of combat?  Does the Down unit continue to be Down for follow up combat?  I think it is still considered Down regardless.

    0
  • In our league we have discussed some of these sniper rules set forth in this topic, but we have also discussed getting rid of the HE template and just use basic hits against units instead (Such as 2 hits for HE 1, 4 hits HE 2, etc).  It would quicken the game slightly as players would not have to reach across the table to see how many figures…[Read more]

    0
  • The Totenkorps (or other zombie units such as the Japanese) ignore pin markers and morale checks.  So does that mean they cannot perform a reaction because they do not do morale checks, or does it mean they automatically pass the morale test and can always do reactions?

     

    Obviously is seems that animated corpses would not be able to perform a…[Read more]

    0
  • Can a unit charge through friendly units?  The rules indicate that you must be able to see the unit in order to charge but that the charge is only the last movement, so that a unit can move over a hill and once able to see use its last movement order to charge (or at least that is how I understand it).  How does it work if unit ordered to charge i…[Read more]

    0
  • So MacColla is separate from the body guard unit (unless he purposely joins the unit and is subject to the rules for eliminating leaders who are a part of a unit as normal).  Therefore, if the body guard unit is disordered it will follow the normal rules for disordered units and MacColla who is separate may still give orders as normal.

     

    Makes…[Read more]

    0
  • The Army of Montrose can bring Alasdair MacColla which includes a bodyguard unit (page 163). As a commander I believe he can give orders just like any other commander, but he also has a fighting unit of bodyguards that accompany him.  So unlike other commanders who models are pretty much ignored unless they join a unit, MacColla can be targeted I…[Read more]

    0
  • A USMC Dog team can have between 1-4 handlers with each handler with a dog.  Do the Dogs count as models and can be taken as a casualty or are the handler and the dog considered 1 model?

    0
  • Mark Prichard replied to the topic Angle of impact in the forum Bolt Action 8 months ago

    We use a 45 degree template and a laser line to determine what arc a player is shooting.  You place the template under the vehicles being shot and then use the laser pointer to determine where it hits.  It is is on the side, it is a side shot.   If it is only on the front its a front shot.  It has made games alot less argumentative on the subject.

    0