Activity

  • Charles replied to the topic Dug In Rule in the forum Bolt Action 2 years ago

    Thanks. That’s what I was looking for. That clears it up.

  • Nat replied to the topic Dug In Rule in the forum Bolt Action 2 years ago

    1st question is – which campaign book are you reading?

    However my read of the Dig In rules from ‘Duel in the Sun’:

    Where Scenarios allow it units can begin a game Dug in.  Units deploy as normal but must be marked as locations can be re-occupied by other units later in game.

    Use – Units count as being DOWN when shot at unless they have an AD…[Read more]

  • Charles started the topic Dug In Rule in the forum Bolt Action 2 years ago

    The Dug In rule says a unit counts as down to represent having dug fox holes or piling up sand bags, etc. It makes no mention of terrain alteration. If I read it right, a unit can be dug in in the middle of an otherwise open good going area. My question is if a unit close assaults a unit that is in good going but is dug in, is it a simultaneous…[Read more]

  • Steve Lightfoot became a registered member 2 years ago

  • Matthew Yarro became a registered member 2 years ago

  • Sam became a registered member 2 years ago

  • Nat replied to the topic Units in transport at setup in the forum Bolt Action 2 years ago

    You have a truck + 3 teams = 4 dice in the bag for units waiting to be deployed.

    When you pull a die to deploy you can choose what unit to deploy – until this point the unit is NOT in the truck, it is separate deployment… So yes, you can deploy a team into the truck when the truck is still waiting to be deployed….

    You may see that you dont…[Read more]

  • wAbout replied to the topic Units in transport at setup in the forum Bolt Action 2 years ago

    Thx, this helped a lot! What I meant by “cannot do anything during setup” is that they are inside that transport and cannot be deployed elsewhere. Of course from turn one they can dismount and so on.

    So basically if I have truck with 3 inf squads in it and they are part of my setup/deployment force, I put 4 dice in bag for them. When I pull dice…[Read more]

  • Nat replied to the topic Units in transport at setup in the forum Bolt Action 2 years ago

    Transport units are a unit and therefore ALL the normal deployment rules apply.

    – So yes they can be deployed either on the table or in Reserve as you see fit.
    -They provide an order die… the only die NOT placed in the bag for deploying are those that have forward deployment so they must be placed in the bag….

    when you say they cant do…[Read more]

  • We are going to play scenario 4 today, and I started to wonder how transport and units in those will dealt with in setup step.

    – In general, can you even deploy transports in setup (where units start on a table) or has it to be left in reserve (since there is no first wave in this scenario)?

    – If you can deploy them, follow up question; when you…[Read more]

  • arcole replied to the topic Napoleonic Bavarians in the forum Black Powder 2 years ago

    The Bavarian Cheveaux Leger as costed at 41 points in the book, the same as most other Cheveaux Leger in the book. That would suggest that shooting ability has not been paid for. ALso look at the description on page 60 where they have a shooting factor of 0!

  • Nat replied to the topic Australian general purpose truck in the forum Bolt Action 2 years ago

    well….. this is where BA fall apart… its NOT a tight competitive system, but rather a framework (why multiple campaign books played against each other can break the system)…

    So basically theres two approaches… one is its a friendly game, and if thats historical & you pay the points then use it!  (this is what I would go with)
    the other…[Read more]

  • In the campaign new guinea on page 89 the australians can use an general purpose truck, which refers to the armies of great britain page 58.

    Does this just refer to the 3 ton truck, or can they employ the 30CWT and 15CWT trucks aswell?

    Would be nice to know as its not a clear reference to the units.
    The text refers to the morris, but all three…[Read more]

  • Jim bob's profile was updated 2 years, 1 month ago

  • Reginald David Burtenshaw became a registered member 2 years, 1 month ago

  • erocgrobschnitt became a registered member 2 years, 1 month ago

  • Pete became a registered member 2 years, 1 month ago

  • Peter rosa became a registered member 2 years, 1 month ago

  • Ian Jones became a registered member 2 years, 1 month ago

  • Ryan McToal became a registered member 2 years, 1 month ago

  • Load More