Recce vehicle point blank shot
November 9, 2020 at 5:07 am #182820SteveTParticipant
Reasonably sure I am doing this right but …
A vehicle that has not been given no order this turn is assaulted by infantry who are under 6″ away. It cannot shoot in defence. Does a vehicle with Recce have the same restriction? I think so. The question arose as the recce vehicle was backed onto the table edge and had nowhere to run,0November 9, 2020 at 5:16 am #182823Master ChiefParticipant
Bolt Action FAQ:
If a recce vehicle is charged by an enemy that starts the assault from within 6″, which rule takes precedence, the Surprise charge (so the vehicle cannot react with either a shooting or an escape move), or the escape reaction (so the vehicle cannot react by shooting, but can react by escaping)?
The Surprise charge takes precedence, so if a recce vehicle is assaulted from within 6″, it cannot react with either a shooting or an escape reaction.+2November 9, 2020 at 5:59 pm #182834Greg SParticipant
If it is caught by suprise by an enemy within 6″ it doesn’t deserve the name ‘Recce’. 🙂 🙂0
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.