Recce vehicle point blank shot

Home Forums Historical Bolt Action Recce vehicle point blank shot

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #182820
    SteveT
    Participant

    Reasonably sure I am doing this right but …

    A vehicle that has not been given no order this turn is assaulted by infantry who are under 6″ away. It cannot shoot in defence.  Does a vehicle with Recce have the same restriction? I think so.  The question arose as the recce vehicle was backed onto the table edge and had nowhere to run,

     

    0
    #182823
    Master Chief
    Participant

    Bolt Action FAQ:

    If a recce vehicle is charged by an enemy that starts the assault from within 6″, which rule takes precedence, the Surprise charge (so the vehicle cannot react with either a shooting or an escape move), or the escape reaction (so the vehicle cannot react by shooting, but can react by escaping)?

    The Surprise charge takes precedence, so if a recce vehicle is assaulted from within 6″, it cannot react with either a shooting or an escape reaction.

    +2
    #182834
    Greg S
    Participant

    If it is caught by suprise by an enemy within 6″ it doesn’t deserve the name ‘Recce’. 🙂 🙂

    0
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.