Home › Forums › Historical › Bolt Action › Flamthrower
- This topic has 2 replies, 3 voices, and was last updated 1 week, 1 day ago by Stuart Harrison.
March 11, 2023 at 11:41 am #188876Sgt.saundersParticipant
When flamethrowers fire and there is an enemy unit between the shooter and the target, is it also hit or do you assume that the unit jumps to the side and is not hit? The rules only say what happens to the target unit.
March 11, 2023 at 5:38 pm #188877Greg SParticipant
Only the target unit is hit. The flamethrower functions like a projectile weapon. Although the range on the flamethrower is so short, that I think you’d be hard pushed to have two enemy units within 6″.
Similarly 5 guys with SMGs spraying fire at an enemy unit. If there happens to be an intervening unit, not a single bullet will go anywhere near.March 11, 2023 at 10:15 pm #188880Stuart HarrisonParticipant
The only affect of an intervening unit is the soft cover ‘to hit’ modifier when rolling to hit the further unit. You don’t also get to affect the closer unit, getting two attacks for the price of one.
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.