Spotters and preliminary bombardment/artillery barrage

Home Forums Historical Bolt Action Spotters and preliminary bombardment/artillery barrage

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #184752
    Mark Prichard
    Participant

    When conducting a preliminary bombardment or artillery barrage, does a mortar/artillery spotter get targeted as a separate unit or is it just the mortar/artillery itself?

    • This topic was modified 3 years, 3 months ago by Mark Prichard.
    #184755
    Nat
    Participant

    They are a seperate unit that share an order dice.

    However the order dice is rem0ved if the mortar /howitzer is.  So for Prelim bombardments, yes they are treated as two different units.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.