Shirkers Coming in on First Wave
December 21, 2021 at 5:38 pm #186919Mark PrichardParticipant
In a number of scenarios instead of deploying on the table, the forces come in on the first wave or reserve. When coming in on the first wave the rules state that no order test is needed for units coming in on the first wave. However, the shirker special rules says that they must be given a order regardless of pins. So do shirkers have to make an order test in order to come in on the first wave even if the scenarios say no order test needed?December 21, 2021 at 11:16 pm #186926Stuart HarrisonParticipant
Yes, they should test.
The mention of not taking a test coming on as first wave is just general confirmation the ‘coming on from reserve’ trigger does not apply due to not actually being reserves, it doesn’t address any unit special rules that may also be triggers for an order test (such as ‘shirkers’, advancing with ‘one man turret’).
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.