Home › Forums › Historical › Bolt Action › Nebelwerfer rules
Tagged: Artillery, line of sight, nebelwerfer
- This topic has 4 replies, 3 voices, and was last updated 3 years, 7 months ago by invisible officer.
August 26, 2019 at 6:06 pm #167465
Hello, i buy a nebelwerfer for my german army and i have a doubt.
In easy army is not possible to add a spotter. My doubt is when i shoot the nebelwerfer i need to have a direct line of sight to the objective or is possible to shoot a unit hidden in the back of a building, for example.
Thank you for the answers and sorry for my english.August 26, 2019 at 6:32 pm #167467Greg SParticipant
You need a direct line of sight.August 26, 2019 at 6:51 pm #167468
Thank you for your answer.August 26, 2019 at 7:13 pm #167469
The nebelwerfer is considered like a mortar or artillery or like a special weapon.
But the artillery has the posibility to correct the fire with the spotter or when hit the objective unit and impact with 5 or 4 dice if the unit dont move.
The nebelwerfer never hit under 6.August 27, 2019 at 9:45 am #167493invisible officerParticipant
That Nebelwerfer = no Spotter rule is a xxxx since first editition.
Naturally Wehrmacht Werferregimenter had spotters. And they did indirect area fire. A lot of rockets in a “Feuerschlag”.
Using the artillery instruments and maths for indirect fire.
Only the “Stuka zu Fuß” on SdKfz 251 often fired on sight. And even that could fire inderectly on request
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.