Landwehr/Miliz and Mixed Formation

Home Forums Historical Black Powder Landwehr/Miliz and Mixed Formation

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #186562
    Dirk Tietten
    Participant

    Hello,next question from me

    Can Landwehr/Miliz go in Mixed Formation ?

    I can not find something in the rules.I ask because Saxen line Musketiers are poor in Mixed Formation and the cost with 33p is the same like Pr. Landwehr.So the trained Saxens are worse than Landwehr/Miliz ?

    Regards Dirk

    • This topic was modified 1 month, 2 weeks ago by Dirk Tietten.
    #186569
    Nat
    Participant

    Poor skirmishers rule no longer has any meaning…it basically removed the +1 skirmishers got in v1.

    The points I think are right…not got access to my spreadsheet where I ran all the calculations

     

     

     

     

     

     

    #186572
    arcole
    Participant

    Actually, as the points system does not include a cost for mixed formation, so the saxons get a freebie which the Landwher do not get.

    #186573
    Nat
    Participant

    Whats the rule that stops the Landwher from deploying skirmishers?

    #186707
    arcole
    Participant

    If they have the mixed formation rule the they can. If not they cannot.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.