Japanese dug in tank

Home Forums Historical Bolt Action Japanese dug in tank

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #183740
    SteveT
    Participant

    From online rules:

    Dug in – the vehicle counts as being in Hard Cover to attackers and counts immobilised damage results as crew stunned instead. The vehicle cannot move for the entire game and is therefore always set-up onto the table (up to 12” from the player’s table edge) even in scenarios that do not allow initial set-up of units.

     

    This strikes me as not overly useful due to the 12″ limitation.  What if the scenario allows the Japanese to set up units up to half way? Which rule is used?

    Cheers

     

    0
    #183743
    Nat
    Participant

    Its a defensive unit…most missions have a 12″ deployment zone, so I’d read that as must be within the deployment zone

    0
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.