Italian rules: NO RUN!
August 13, 2021 at 11:30 am #186064AntonioParticipant
the Italian rule says that the opponent cannot run in the first round, but if in the first wave there was a piece of artillery, is it logical that this cannot enter? This can be in contrast with the fact that in the first wave, everything must enter?
AntonioAugust 13, 2021 at 2:04 pm #186065NatParticipant
In situations like this (improvable object meets unstoppable force) I normally follow the rule of must over rides cant.
So the cant run stipulation doesnt stop a unit from receiving a run order but rather moving at double speed. As an large gun being man handled cant move at double speed anyway I’d say it can still move. However that infantry unit if it gets a run command then it would just move and advance speed and lose the ability to fire.August 14, 2021 at 2:16 am #186067Stuart HarrisonParticipant
FAQ under Armies of Italy and the Axis:
“If I play with an Italian army in a attacker-defender scenario, the
enemy can’t do a Run order in the first turn if the Italian is the
defender. Can an artillery unit move onto the board in the first turn
if it is in the first wave (it only can move with a run order)? And a
fixed weapon (it only can move with a run order)?
By a strict application of the rules, those units would not be able
to enter the game, so you must leave them in Reserve instead,
even in scenarios that do not allow reserves”.August 14, 2021 at 4:08 pm #186068AntonioParticipant
First rule: always look in the FAQ … thanks Stuart 🙃
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.