Flamethrower during an Assault

Home Forums Historical Bolt Action Flamethrower during an Assault

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
  • #188940
    Eric T Holmes
    1. Does the squad flamethrower get an attack during an assault?  This whether it’s an attacker or a defender.
    Stuart Harrison

    Prior to the assault hitting home, a defending flamethrower may fire under the normal criteria for reaction fire (making it a really bad idea to assault a flamethrower that doesn’t already have an order). Once you’re resolving close quarters, the flamethrower operator and loader fight in the same way as any member of the squad (ie: one close quarters attack) – there is nothing special about the flamethrower at this point. In close quarters, you don’t generally get any specific attacks from weapons – the only special rules that have an effect on close quarters are the assault special rule, Polish cavalry lances, and a few other unit/character special rules granting additional attacks.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.