Home Forums Historical Bolt Action FAO

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
  • #139510


    Will soon be having my first game of Bolt Action, (I’m using British).

    I’ve been trying to find out if the free FAO is any use?

    Does it get an off table bombardment, and if so were in the rules?


    Stuart Harrison

    Yes it does, once per game, p83, Headquarters, Forward Artillery Observers.

    Greg S

    It is pretty random. It is sometimes very useful, when it pins half your enemies army and you score several lucky direct hits. It is sometimes only mildly useful when it puts one on one enemy unit. And sometimes it pins your entire army.

    Add an extra guy or two to the FAO and they make a useful mini-squad. (You must pay for the extra men).

    Jan Rudolph

    You get the extra free dice for the bag. And you can force your opponent to move if he is scared by the barrage. Some try to move away so you may use this for your battle plan.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.