Exceptional HE damage

Home Forums Historical Bolt Action Exceptional HE damage

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #183402
    SteveT
    Participant

    If exceptional damage is scored whilst rolling within a HE template….. must the casualty be taken from a man within that template?

    How about normal hits? Could they be taken from outside the template?

    Seems odd if “yes”

    0
    #183403
    Master Chief
    Participant

    Bolt Action 2nd Ed rulebook page 70 (last sentence of paragraph above HE table):

    Note that the models removed as casualties can come from anywhere in the unit, not just from the models within the explosion radius.

    So the answer to your first question is “No” they need not be from within the template, and to your second question is “Yes” they can be taken from outside the template. For HE exceptional damage, the attacker chooses the model to remove, and in the case the target is an artillery unit, the gun is destroyed.

    +2
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.