Ambush to Fire conversion

Home Forums Historical Bolt Action Ambush to Fire conversion

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #183613
    SteveT
    Participant

    Rules say at end of turn, you have a 50% chance, if you wish to try it, of making a group with Ambush take a shot instead.

    But in what order is this done?

    We had 5 in Ambush and the order would have affected who shot what.

     

    0
    #183614
    Charles
    Participant

    I’m just guessing, but what sounds reasonable to me is once all dice are played that turn, any unit in ambush wishing to try to shoot puts its die in the bag and draw. If your unit in ambush gets shot at first, it can pull its die to go down as a unit in ambush could have gone down. A unit in ambush that doesn’t put its die in the bag can also go down, but has no chance of trying to shoot that turn.

    0
    #183615
    Greg S
    Participant

    If you have 5 units and ambush at the end of the turn and want to fire them, pick one to go first.

    If both players have them, I guess roll off to see who goes first, then alternate.

    +2
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.