Forum Replies Created
-
AuthorPosts
-
October 28, 2020 at 8:14 am #182626
BertParticipantThat is how i understood (I expressed my self poorly). Except i thought that Blue’s attacks should declare where unit attacks at the start of the engagement.
Again, thanks for your help.
October 27, 2020 at 9:46 pm #182619
BertParticipantThank’s very much for your detailed response.
It’s not very clear for me when there are more than 2 units involved in Combat.
For examples
In situation 2, Red (Flank) resolve the first flank facing at 8 vs 4 (recording Hits), then Red (Rear) resolve the rear facing at 8 vs 4. After this we resolve the Combat resolution and break tests if any.
in situation 3 (Square) , Red resolve each (2) facings separately ? 1st at 8 vs 2 (recording number of Hits), then 2nd at 8 vs 2 (recording number of hits). After this i resolve the Combat resolution counting the total hit (and support unit).
That’s right ?
October 27, 2020 at 2:37 pm #182612
BertParticipantHi
Not sure how Combat work exactly when there are many units & situations
In these 4 examples, can someone tell me how to assign attacks and resolve combats ? (Assuming all units have 8 in HtH).
October 20, 2020 at 5:35 am #182510
BertParticipantHi Big Ai
Thks for the clarification. When you say “Supporting units do not have a choice”, is that support in combat is not an option but a mandatory ?
October 17, 2020 at 10:10 pm #182481
BertParticipantHi
About Fighting Combat
Assume an Infantry unit (HtH:9) is facing 2 units : 1 Infantry (HtH :6) + 1 Artillery (HtH:1)
The rule say (P.69) to divide attacks. I must assign 4 dices vs Artillery and 5 dices vs Infantry ?
Another one :
Can a Cavalry unit support Infantry ?
June 20, 2020 at 9:59 pm #179262
BertParticipantAbout first question : even if the unit in proximity was in Square formation (and not a real threat for the Cavalry) the proximity rule needs to be applied ?
Thank’s for theses clarifications.
June 20, 2020 at 10:46 am #179255
BertParticipantHi,
After a recent play , i have some questions about charge :
1 – Assume a cavalry unit charged and won the combat. There is an enemy unit on his proximity left, but see another enemy unit farther away on its right. Can it freely rotate right by 45 and charge this enemy unit ?
2- Can a Cavalry unit charge simultaneously the flanks of 2 enemy Large units (line formation) ? (in the Diagram P.63, assume the 2 units are Large)
3- Must a unit in a Broken Brigade form square if charged by a cavalry ?
Thks
January 21, 2020 at 6:42 pm #173531
BertParticipantThks for the quick answer.
Another one about Special Rule in Clash of Eagle.
I suppose that “Heavy Cavalry D1” mean Heavy Cavalry +1 ?January 21, 2020 at 8:19 am #173521
BertParticipantHi
About Combat
Can a Victorious Unit freely rotate ? (in the intention of facing another enemy unit in the vicinity) . Or in the case of a Cavalry, to make a Sweeping Advance then rotate to charge another enemy unit. ?thks
March 1, 2019 at 9:59 am #156008
BertParticipantHi Charge the Guns
You say :
If you try to issue either of those orders, Rally/Follow Me, then the commander joins the unit, and stays with them what ever the result of the order – success or not.
But the rule say :
“If the result is a failure the the unit does not move, and the Brigade commander cannot move that turn either having failed to reach the troops be intenteded to lead”I understand that the commander remains on the spot and does not move any more. And it’s the same for the Rally order.
March 1, 2019 at 6:06 am #155978
BertParticipantHowever
Follow me order say :“If the result is a failure the the unit does not move, and the Brigade commander cannot move that turn either having failed to reach the troops be intenteded to lead…etc”
Rally order say :
“If the result is a failure the the unit does not move, and the Brigade commander cannot move that turn either..etc”
February 27, 2019 at 10:11 pm #155948
BertParticipantHi
To be sure :
Can a commander move independently of his successful or failed order?December 23, 2018 at 11:52 am #152395
BertParticipantok
You mean that the gun could rotate then fire at either 2 ennemy units ? (I have always believed that a unit could not change his facing in the proximity on an ennemy..)Thx
December 23, 2018 at 9:55 am #152389
BertParticipantHi
About moving in Proximity
In this picture, is it possible for “Blue” Gun to move straight back ?. (I think yes)
November 7, 2018 at 6:01 pm #149753
BertParticipantHi
When a unit may become disordered in combat.
When the rules say that disorder can happen both shooting and combat. When a 6 is rolled in combat, is just a Hit ?. An Disorder comes about when a unit has to take a break test ? -
AuthorPosts
