Striking Hornets – Some questions

Home Forums Historical D-Day Campaign Striking Hornets – Some questions

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #163852
    Koin-Koin
    Participant

    I was a bit sad last Wednesday as no BRS scenario appeared as the new phase started but Friday’s newsletter bring one. */me happy*
    Anyway I have a few points about it.

    Sounding alert: regarding the dice modifiers
    ‘all enemy aircraft are over flat, undulating or elevated terrain: -1’
    I think terrain was mentioned as something to come with airstrike, so we’re missing the rules at the moment.

    Game length: regarding area hits
    ‘(Has all area hits marked as lost)’
    I can’t find any other mentions of area hits.
    I suppose that either it’s for ‘hit points’ or the card should have ‘hit points’ replaced by ‘area hits’.

    Theatre card:
    I’m still confused about ‘Radio Jamming’
    Is a different card or is it the ‘Jamming’ card renamed?
    If different, how does it works?

    0
    #163866
    Cat Shot One
    Participant

    The Doctrine card entries and information on the second Me 410 Pilot Skill appear to be missing.

    0
    #165013
    Cat Shot One
    Participant

    Are there any news concerning these questions?

    0
    #165027
    Tom Mecredy
    Keymaster
    Warlord HQ

    Hi guys,

    Sorry it’s taken so long to get these addressed, we’ve been a bit snowed under here at HQ!

    I’ve attached an updated copy of the scenario for you!

    0
    #165048
    Koin-Koin
    Participant

    Hi Tom,

    Thanks a lot for the answers and providing an updated file.

    Warlord’s day is coming closer so we all understand that you may be a bit busy.

    0
    #166239
    Cat Shot One
    Participant

    A question about the Movement (1) trait. In Grand Old Lady, the firepower reduction to an attacker is 2, in this scenario its 1. Is one of the numbers a typo?

    A question about the Sounding the Alert: The check is done at the end of the turn. Also at the end of the turn flak has an opportunity to fire, but only if alerted. In which sequence will the two end-of-the-turn events be resolved?

    0
    #166264
    Tom Mecredy
    Keymaster
    Warlord HQ

    Ships get an additional -1 firepower reduction.

    In regard to sounding the alert, the check is made before any flak fire is resolved.

    0
    #166338
    Cat Shot One
    Participant

    I see. Cheers, Tom.

    0
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.