Skirmishers charging a Unit Engaged in Combat

Home Forums Historical Pike & Shotte Skirmishers charging a Unit Engaged in Combat

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #171147
    Mark Prichard
    Participant

    Skirmishers are not normally allowed to charge other units in battle line unless they are already “engaged in combat”. Does this mean engaged previous from a previous turn or can they charge if another unit successfully charges that turn?

    For example, if a battle line unit successfully charges a unit that was not previously engaged in combat, can a skirmish unit then be given an order to charge the same unit as it is considered engaged in combat?

    0
    #171323
    Charge The Guns
    Participant

    Hi Mark,

    I think that the skirmishes can charge in on the same turn. There are a couple of mechanisms that work like this, so although not explicitly stated, I think this makes sense.

    0
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.