Salvo against charging units.

Home Forums Historical Pike & Shotte Salvo against charging units.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #187205
    Mark Prichard
    Participant

    If a unit has salvo, it will cause the targeted unit to immediately take a break test if a casualty is inflicted. What happens if a unit is charging and a unit uses salvo against it during its closing fire and the break test results in a “stands its ground” result? Does the unit finish its charge or is it stopped?

    • This topic was modified 2 years, 3 months ago by Mark Prichard.
    #187207
    Charge The Guns
    Participant

    Hi Mark, this same query comes up if a unit gets shaken during a charge. It’s perhaps unfortunate wording, but we play ‘stands its ground’ as ‘carry on’. I’m pretty sure this is the intention as it is the best result you can get. (There may have been a clarification of this back in the early days of the rules, but I don’t remember for sure.)

    I always forget to fire salvo with my Swedes and Irish. Must try and use this special rule more often! 😀

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.