Reaction fire to assault

Home Forums Historical Bolt Action Reaction fire to assault

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
  • #189742

    Infantry unit on a road between two buildings is assaulted by opposing infantry squad 10 inches away. The defending unit has already fired that turn so can’t react and fire. However, there are units in each of the two buildings that haven’t been in play yet that turn. Can those units fire on the assaulting unit? My reading of the rules is they can’t as only the unit being assaulted is referenced but the defending commander insisted they could as “it was realistic that those unit would fire on the unit attacking their compatriots “. If he was correct, would those two units who were not assaulted but reaction fired burn their order dice?

    Stuart Harrison

    You are correct. Only the unit being assaulted can use reaction fire. The only way the other units could assist would be if they were in Ambush.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.