More Beginners Questions!

Home Forums Historical Bolt Action More Beginners Questions!

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #172321
    Haskeer
    Participant

    hi all.

    First, do flame throwers suffer the penalty for firing at long range, even though they also qualify for firing at point blank?

    Second, when a tank is assaulted and it is able to fire defensive shots at the assaulting unit, can it fire its other weapons at different units?

    Thanks in advance,
    John.

    0
    #172322
    Stuart Harrison
    Participant

    1. Yes, though it may seem counter-intuitive. There is nothing stopping both long range and point blank applying to the same shot if the criteria for both are met (within 6″ and over half the weapon’s range).

    2. No. There is a FAQ response to the same situation with Ambush – as with Ambush, you are reacting to the action of that particular target unit.

    “Can a vehicle in Ambush fire at different objectives with different weapons (as per a regular Fire order) or only at the one that triggered the Ambush? Only at the one that triggered the Ambush.”

    1+
    #172324
    Haskeer
    Participant

    Thanks Stuart.

    0
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.