Loss of Division Commander

Home Forums Historical Black Powder Loss of Division Commander

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #181252
    SteveT
    Participant

    What happens when a Division Commander is lost? I assumed his group can only use initiate orders from now on…meaning those far from the enemy are reduced to just sitting and watching. Or can the General of the army ride in and at least give an order to one of the units, or can he indeed take on the roll of his lost divisional commander?

     

    0
    #181254
    Big Al
    Participant

    The regular way that players do it ( and this is a self adoption, not a rule) is to allow an aide to take over. The general way is to replace him with an officer that has one less command rating.

    Another way of doing it would be to roll for a new command rating, say with a -1 to the roll.

    In both cases, if you are using the command traits, roll for a new one for the replacement commander.

    This is what the author agreed was a good idea.

    2+
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.