Hungarian Panzer 38t

Home Forums Historical Bolt Action Hungarian Panzer 38t

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #189763
    Jermaine
    Participant

    Stupid question:

    Can the Hungarians take a Panzer 38 without using the Axis Support rules?

    For instance, could I put one in a Generic Platoon using the Case Blue national rules

    I’m getting conflicting info on this

    Thanks

    #189764
    Nat
    Participant

    FAQ pg 30
    [quote]
    New Units
    These books occasionally introduce new units without the accompanying text explaining in which selectors they can be used.
    As a general guidance in these cases, unless the rules in the unit’s entry say otherwise, new units in these books are limited to use for scenarios and selectors from that book only. Unless of course you get opponent approval, or Tournament Organizers’ approval.

    [/quote]

    So, basically unless the entry says you can use it in a Generic Reinforced Platoon then its down to opponents/ TO approval…so not really a stupid question, but indicative of the mess that BA v2 is becoming – and a large reason (along with the 35page FAQ/Errata) why people are asking for a v3….)

    • This reply was modified 2 months, 4 weeks ago by Nat.
    • This reply was modified 2 months, 4 weeks ago by Nat.
    #189767
    Jermaine
    Participant

    Thanks for the answer.

    I guess the Panzer 38 is flagged Hungarian in the Webstore because it’s usable in some Theater Selectors.

    Some web articles and Easy Army also confused me

    • This reply was modified 2 months, 4 weeks ago by Jermaine.
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.