Doubts about Forward Air Observer rules

Home Forums Historical Bolt Action Doubts about Forward Air Observer rules

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
  • #185673

    Hello, we discussed a lot about FOA Rules, I will resume how we apply the rules once the plane arrive:

    First we place a token 18″ away from the target.

    Second we resolve flak counter attack.

    Third we trace a line between the token and the target and all units at 6″ of this line are potentially pinned (here is the doubt, is correct to make a line or is only 6″ within the token and the target). We make it like this because what we understand from the rule book is the token is where the airplane starts the attack and the target is the end.

    Fourth we resolve the type of the air attack.

    Many thanks in advance.

    Stuart Harrison

    There is no line between the plane and the target – apply pins to units within 6 inches of the centre of the plane/marker and the same to units within 6″ of the target unit. (ie: two circles, not a racetrack shape).


    Thank you Stuart, that is what the rules say… But we think is more realistic if you trace the line from the start point to the final attack, because when the airplane arrive starts shooting from the begining to the end as we understand. And of course os only a gap of 6″ between pone point and another.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.