Reply To: Rules Questions

Home Forums Historical Bolt Action Rules Questions Reply To: Rules Questions

Stuart Harrison

Generally as Gerry has stated.

If your opponent is playing Finnish army, they have a special rule (only a few units, snipers included) allowing rifle armed troops to use an Advance and go into Ambush instead of shooting at the end of the move. That’s the only way I’m aware of for a Sniper to both move and get the benefit of his scope in the same turn – even then, he has to wait for one of your unit’s to trigger the ambush.