Reply To: Rules Questions

Home Forums Historical Bolt Action Rules Questions Reply To: Rules Questions

Stuart Harrison

@Mark G – “The rules state that units only score if they are totally in a sector, ” – It then goes on to add “If a unit straddles across two or more quarters, it counts as in the quarter where the majority of it’s models are (or most of the model in case of one-model units) – if in doubt, of course, roll a die for it.” p148, Playing a Game of Bolt Action, Scenario 12: Sectors, Victory, last sentence – both of your units would count as being in the quarter they had six models in.

Addition of that last sentence makes me think the author changed his mind about the ‘completely’, made provision for it to not apply, then failed to remove that word from the preceding sentences.