Reply To: Rules Questions

Home Forums Historical Bolt Action Rules Questions Reply To: Rules Questions


My take – [HOWEVER dont forget that this is why campaign units should only be used in campaign scenarios… apart from that see how your opponent wants it played BEFORE you start playing the game.]

So, recrew the gun – you remove models from the unit and use them to resurrect the casualties from the gun crew…

So you have now lost the officer unit… the rules dont care HOW a unit is lost, but if it no longer exists to activate its Die is removed from the bag and the enemy get the VP.

Artillery crew dont have personal weapons, so cant reaction fire with them (or gain tough fighter in combat).

Officers special rules- theres no rules for an officer in an artillery gun team – so I’d say he has none.