Reply To: Rules Questions

Home Forums Historical Bolt Action Rules Questions Reply To: Rules Questions

Stuart Harrison

As far as I can see, the order is lost – you have destroyed that unit to re-crew the artillery piece.  If you don’t want that, leave a man in the officer unit to keep it in the game.

As for the personal weapons, you’ve converted them to artillery crew in an artillery unit that is bound by the team weapon rules – team weapon crew cannot fire personal weapons.  Unless specific rules to counter that are provided (ie: the IJA machine gun section you cited), you’re stuck with that as a consequence of using them to recrew the gun, that would be the whole reason behind it being specifically addressed for that section.