Reply To: Units in transport at setup

Home Forums Historical Bolt Action Units in transport at setup Reply To: Units in transport at setup

#189649
Nat
Participant

Transport units are a unit and therefore ALL the normal deployment rules apply.

– So yes they can be deployed either on the table or in Reserve as you see fit.
-They provide an order die… the only die NOT placed in the bag for deploying are those that have forward deployment (which are done in the same way but after standard deployment units have been deployed) so they must be placed in the bag….

when you say they cant do anything during setup…???  They are a unit and are deployed the same as any other unit, the only difference is that you can then deploy other units inside it.

They are useful for putting down early during deployment when you have more order die than your opponent to make sure you know where their big /heavy hitters are so you can deploy your counters after.

  • This reply was modified 4 months, 3 weeks ago by Nat.