Reply To: Rules Question: Hitting squad behind hard cover.

Home Forums Historical Bolt Action Rules Question: Hitting squad behind hard cover. Reply To: Rules Question: Hitting squad behind hard cover.

#189311
Nat
Participant

yes…if you manage to roll that well!

lets see… M5  at 6″ away… thats +1 for range -2 for hard cover (over half the squad is out of sight behind hard cover) so hitting on 4s… that’d be 9 hits on average… against inexp 6 kills, against regulars thats 4 or 5…. if 5 kills then thats a moral check for the remaining 5 and possibly wipe out!

However – yes so long as part of the unit is viable target then casulties can be taken from anywere within the unit even if out of sight and range of the weapon(s) firing.  MRB, shooting chapter, target takes casulties – last sentance.

  • This reply was modified 8 months, 2 weeks ago by Nat.