Reply To: Rules Questions

Home Forums Historical Bolt Action Rules Questions Reply To: Rules Questions

Stuart Harrison

Where are you getting it from that you need a fire order for indirect fire? The only thing restriction specific to indirect is that you can’t fire indirect from ambush – p72, Weapons, Weapons Special Rules, Indirect Fire, sixth para. Fixed is the only rule preventing mortars from moving and firing, and includes the provision to rotate and fire on an advance, no exclusion in that for indirect/HE.