Reply To: Rules Questions

Home Forums Historical Bolt Action Rules Questions Reply To: Rules Questions


Firing fixed weapons outwith their arc of fire can be done with a minus 1 modifier in the new version of the rules. But does tgis apply to indirect fire weapons such as mortars and HE? My opponent believes it does but I’m sure it doesn’t as you need a fire order to shoot indirect and HE whereas turning an mmg/hmg etc would use the advance order to pivot it (so in my reckoning this exempts mortars from firing as they can only do this with a fire order) and thus results the -1 penalty. Can anyone clarify? Thanks in advance.