Reply To: Rules Questions

Home Forums Historical Bolt Action Rules Questions Reply To: Rules Questions


Short answer: Yes.

The main rulebook states:
“An order test with a –1 penalty will be required as already described.”
The use of the phrase “as already described” explicitly implies that it is the same penalty suffered by reserve units entering from the controlling player’s edge, and that it is not an additional penalty.

Additionally, the relevant Army Special Rules entry in the AotUS book (modern communication) does not differentiate outflanking from other reserve “types”.