Substantial Turf & Earth Bank

Home Forums Historical Pike & Shotte Substantial Turf & Earth Bank

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
  • #189028
    Tomasz Rejf


    I have a question. Which fortifications are similar to buildings in terms of the “COMBAT RESULT BONUSES table: Occupied Buildings” +3, +2  If units are fighting from buildings they count +3 if large or standard sized, or +2 if small. This is explained under the rules for Fighting from Buildings on page 82.”
    Does “Substantial Turf or Earth Bank”, “Redoubts & Substantial Earthworks” meet this principle?

    Charge The Guns

    Hi Tomasz – I think it makes sense that earthworks etc. have the same effect as a building if they encompass a unit rather than just being a wall.  Note that as well as proving the bonus buildings also mean you can’t claim Support from units as well.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.