Free Moves

Home Forums Historical Black Powder Free Moves

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #172664
    Michael Waller
    Participant

    In the Battle of the Nive report in the January issue of Miniature Wargames Adam Woodliffe describes, in Turn 1, a French column receiving an extra bound of movement. I understand that a March column receives a Free Move if the order is failed (pg34 Black Powder 2)but this order was passed. Why did it receive the extra move? Was this a mistake in the heat of battle or am I missing something in the rules?

    0
    #172667
    Big Al
    Participant

    Yes, it is a mistake. Or rather, that is how that group understand the rule (wrongly).
    A free move only happens when an order is failed.

    1+
    #172669
    Michael Waller
    Participant

    Thanks. I thought that might be the case. Rather surprising given the players!

    Just goes to show we can all make mistakes with rules.

    0
    #172670
    Big Al
    Participant

    Oh yes. I make them often enough, Myself.

    0
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.