Reply To: Spotters

Home Forums Historical Bolt Action Spotters Reply To: Spotters

#189732
Nat
Participant

nope… spotters are their own unit with the following exceptions

they dont generate a order die – they have to BORROW the weapon teams order die to act… this is why they are removed when the weapon team is..
they always count has being down, unless they have the borrowed order die next to them
the weapon team with which they are purchased can use their (the spotters) Line of sight as if it was their (the weapon teams) own

Now the important part: the weapon team is the unit that is receiving the order, not the spotter.  As the spotter is not receiving an order there is nothing to check for them.

Unfortunately WL have a tendency to put fluff /history within the rules… I’ve split the rule down above.

  • This reply was modified 2 months, 3 weeks ago by Nat.