Reply To: Rules Question Thread

Home Forums Historical Black Powder Rules Question Thread Reply To: Rules Question Thread

Big Al

Ok here goes
1) You have rolled equal to the Command Rating, the unit can only change formation to open order or move up to the edge of the wood. Which it does would depend on how you worded your order.
The critical thing is that the unit cannot enter the woods while in line formation. It must change to Open Order or Skirmish Order (they are the same thing) in order to enter the wood.

2)Yes, you are correct! And you are correct about disorder, too.