Reply To: Rules Question Thread

Home Forums Historical Black Powder Rules Question Thread Reply To: Rules Question Thread

Big Al

To change from line to Skirmish or Open Order requires an order. Once a unit exits terrain, it must form back into line. This should be accounted for in your order and will require a move. Do not confuse “Turn” with “Move”!
The turn is your turn, in which you issue orders to all units via your commanders.
The Command roll dictates how many “moves” a unit can make depending upon the success of the roll. So, if you roll equal to or one less than your commander’s command rating, the unit can make a single “move”- one to change to open order, one to move through the wood and one to change back into line.