Turn Allowance Question

Home Forums Historical Cruel Seas Turn Allowance Question

Viewing 2 posts - 46 through 47 (of 47 total)
  • Author
  • #152611
    Dr Dave

    Right got it. So there’s no such thing as turning while stationary. The “rudder directly in the FLOW of water” is the key point. Flow = movement.


    Hi Rich

    Errata v1 says: Replace ‘after each third of the movement.’ with ‘once, after each speed level moved.’

    So the vessel turns 1/3 of the ACTUAL movement declared in his activation, thus 1/3 of slow or 1/3 of combat or 1/3 of fast speed?

    So it is NOT 1/3 of the fast move allowance no matter which speed it travels?
    If yes, the text illustration in that errata is wrong or at least still confusing?

Viewing 2 posts - 46 through 47 (of 47 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.