Reply To: Infantry Assaulting Tanks

Home Forums Historical Bolt Action Infantry Assaulting Tanks Reply To: Infantry Assaulting Tanks


As a follow up question to that, we have always played that when the rules call for a damage roll to be added to penetration, a 1 misses. Examples would be when +3 HE or +3 flamethrower hits a an inexperienced squad, it still misses on ones to damage. Otherwise, the rule would read you automatically kill all within the template or all hit by the flamethrower.with no additional roll needed. Even when a flamethrower hits a regular infantry squad needing 4’s, we play it misses on 1’s to damage. Are we playing this correctly?