Reply To: Rules Question Thread

Home Forums Historical Black Powder Rules Question Thread Reply To: Rules Question Thread

mark bolton

Hi, in COE , if a line charges a column the column’s response has to be a change to line (- assuming no disorder and in frontal arc -) . If a column charges a line AND the line is “Steady Line” , the line may countercharge – easy so far . Q1 Is the column now being charged by the line FORCED to form a (disordered ?) line ? Q2 The “Steady Line” countercharge loses the closing fire benefit(s) ie no +1 drm to hit (but DOES get close range ?) and casualties do or do not cause a Closing Fire break test ?