Reply To: Rules Questions

Home Forums Historical Blood Red Skies Rules Questions Reply To: Rules Questions

Mark Barker

Technically, I was always inside the marker so I never left the cloud which means that I will remain disadvantaged.

That sounds OK. If you start in a cloud and come out, or pass through a cloud (and we take the base touching the cloud marker as entering) and then come out you go Neutral.

If you use Burn advantage to Manoeuvre to stay completely in a dark, bumpy and disorienting cloud and not come out, you stay Disadvantaged. You are flying on instruments and have no awareness of what is going on around you.

On the turn you do decide to come out, you will exit the cloud marker as Neutral but without the possiblity of a free “Burn” because you have started as Disadvantaged.

All that works for me.

Mark Barker