One more question from today´s game 🙂
If an enemy sniper fires at my Sturmpionieren Squad (where I have a flamethrower) and the sniper has direct line of sight with some riflemen in that squad but my flamethrower is hidden behind a high wall so that the sniper has NOT direct line of sight with my flamethrower in that squad, can the sniper…[Read more]
Thanks a lot Nat and the others 🙂
Great. It does make sense.
It is good now. Thanks a lot. 🙂
<p style=”text-align: left;”>Dear Camrades,</p>
The Sherman can easily catch fire.
In the special rules for this vehicle it states:
Easily catches fire: if a roll nf the vehicle damage table results in the vehicle catching fire add D3 pin markers rather than just one 1 before taking a moral test.
But this is more a panic issue rather than the…[Read more]
My son used a .50 HMG in a M10 Wolverine against my panzergrenadiers.
The weapons has +1 penetration, the question is: if in long distance, namely more than half, more the 18 inches , does this weapon also suffer the -1 penalty for long distance losing kinetic energy or that is more for AT guns?
Because in that case the HMG is…[Read more]
Ok, let me try to sum up with an example so I can see this better:
A flamethrower team advances and gets within 3 inches of an enemy infantry squad od 10 veteran infantry men.
1. Declare target
2. Target reacts
3. Measure range and open fire
4. Roll to hit:
Modifiers normal hit 3+`but -1 for having moved and +1 for at point…[Read more]
I am sure this is a classic question …. but I don’t find the answer, sorry.
If a flamethrower attacks a medium tank for example
1. Rolle to hit
2. Yo.u hit, then roll a D6 for numbers of hits (but the tank is a single target so O don’t understand that part).
3. Imagine you get a 4. Then, you hit for damage. Medium tanks 9+…[Read more]
If a flamethrower attack wipes out more than half the enemy squad, a moral check is required and then there is again a moral check for panic.
So, there are two consecutive moral checks in the same target? Is this correct?
Thanks to all. It is clear now 🙂
One more question and thanks for all your support …. my youngest 12-year-old son and me are having a blast battling each other 🙂
If a mortar team fires indirectly against a building where there is an enemy squad and you get a 6 and hit it. The next turns you will only need a roll of 2+. But if that enemy squad leaves the…[Read more]
Another question came out in today’s game.
If I had a flamethrower within a squad, can the flamethrower fire at a targert and the rest of the men at a different target in a similar manner a the panzerfaust can?
Excellent! Thanks a lot. It’s very clear now with soft targets.
And if instead of a jeep had been a armour open-top half track? With a roll of six in damage …. you don’t get anything? How can you pin it then?
Wow, this is very confusing …
So if a sniper fires on a soft target, for example a jeep …
Let’s say you need a 3+ to hit it and you do
Then, you roll for damage … you need a 6+ and you get it in the roll, but it is equal to the value so now you roll only for superficial damage a D6-3.
Is it correct?
Can snipers target individual crew in open-top vehicles?
Moving and shooting without a penalty is a VERY BIG advantage in the game. In the case of the M1 Garand, it is a good measure. In other cases, if it was the American doctrine, fine then.
I really like that every nation has some special rules, because it give move historical authenticity to the game. As far as it does not unbalance the game too…[Read more]
I have a couple of questions regarding the different national weapons.
1. The Americans have two rifles. Are they used the same way in the game? I mean the Enfield and the M1 Garand. The Garand has only one shot? Wasn’t it faster that the bolt action rifle?
2. The Molotov Cocktail. Shouldn’t it have a spacial rule of it’s…[Read more]
ok. It sound reasonable.
Thanks. Yes, it is there. I found it 🙂
<p style=”text-align: left;”>Dear Camerades,</p>
I notice that the model of the British 6 pounder antitank weapon has a brick wall. Does it mean that is it always in hard cover until it moves for the first time? Or is it just decoration?
If you have an infantry squad with a panzerfaust …c can the panzerfaust shoot at a tank and the rest of the squad against a different target?
It would make sense to split fire in this case IMHO.
- Load More