Hi All! This is my 1st post here and would like to apologise if this has been asked before, but I couldn't find it using search. My question is this. If a unit has been ordered to march to a point at the far end of the table (taking say 5 moves) and the commander rolls bang on his command rating the unit makes 1 move. What happens in the next turn? Does the commander have to give a new order to keep them moving? If not how many moves can the unit make? Thanks for your help
The way I read the rules that unit would need another order next turn. Looking on the bright side, imagine the situation where a sudden threat appears from their flank next turn. If the rules carried forward last turn's order you'd be in a real mess
I know it has been answered butjust to be clear....A commander can give one order to a unit per turn. The dice roll will determine how many moves can be taken from 0 (a failed roll) to 3. If it were to take 5 moves to get to the point on the battlefield, then it would take a minimum of 2 orders to get the unit there.
"Right! Open this door or I'll take away every piece of Warhammer you've ever owned!"