This is my first post on this forum, so forgive me if this topic has been raised before...
I will play my first Hail Ceasar game in a few days. Anglo-Saxon vs Vikings. In the rulebook there is a guideline (p.158) for Combined Formations, which I think will work very well. But I have a (potentially silly) question regarding this formation; is the Combined Formation (Thegns & Ceorls) considered a large unit on its own? If that is the case, can it be supported by a unit from the rear? It is kind of supported already by the combination of two units, but can it be supported by another, by being counted as a large unit?
Again, forgive me if I am just being silly... but, I hope someone can clarify this for me... thanks in advance!