faithandfire wrote:Sorry to be dense on this one.
Assume that the creek is fordable. Assume 6" movement penalty to cross. Assume that we play such that a unit is on either bank and does not stand in the water.
During movement a unit that is 8" from the creek is ordered to advance cross the creek and advance as far directly forward as possible and rolls one action may move the 8" up to the bank of the creek and stays there because it does not have the remaining 6" to give up to cross the creek. That is its allowable full move given the situation.
Now, that same unit rolls a retire result from hand to hand. It retires the eight inches to the bank of the fordable stream which is its full movement because it does not have the 6' to give up to cross the stream. That is a tenable position and constitutes a full move given the circumstances. At least that is how I interpret the rules but TankTracks does see it differently - the unit has not made a full 12" move and must make a second move to continue to retire.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests