Ken Portner wrote:I seem to recall a post in which Rick Priestly explained that the intent of this rule was to prevent a unit moving sideways around a flank, even if read literally the rule does not prohibit this. The post may have been on this site or perhaps the BP yahoo group.
Does anyone recall such a post and if so can you tell me where to find it? Thank you.
other thing to remember is that a unit must contact the same enemy unit quarter that it faces at the start of your turn.
Alan Charlesworth wrote:other thing to remember is that a unit must contact the same enemy unit quarter that it faces at the start of your turn.
Just to clarify BA, I think what you meant is:
The enemy's quarter that the charger is in at the start of the Turn determines the face of the enemy unit that can be charged. In other words if you start in the enemy's front quarter you can only charge the enemy's front etc. It has nothing to do with the facing of the charger.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests